SocietyContact PersonTelephoneEmailWebsite
Aldermaston History GroupChris Boottblha@aldermastonhistory.ukhttps://aldermastonhistory.uk/
Arborfield Local History Society:Rosemary King roking@henforyd.plus.comwww.arborfieldhistory.org.uk
Berkshire Archaeology Society:Andrew Hutt,
19, Challenor Close,
Wokingham,
Berks, RG40 4UJ
Berkshire Archaeology Research Group:Dr Roger Sym
197, Halls Road,
Reading, RG30 4PT
Tel: 0118 9427703Roger@PsrLtd.Demon.co.uk
Berkshire Family History Society:Centre for Heritage and Family History,
2nd Floor Reading Central Library,
Abbey Square,
Reading RG1 3BQ
Tel 0118 950 9553secretary@berksfhs.org.ukhttps://berksfhs.org/
Berkshire Gardens TrustFiona Hope,
23 St James Close,
Pangbourne, Berks,
RG8 7AP
Tel: 0118 9843504fiona.hope@btinternet.com
Berkshire Industrial Archaeological Group:Secretary, Graham Smithsecretary@BIAG.org.ukwww.biag.org.uk
Berkshire Record SocietyMargaret Simons,
80 Reeds Avenue,
Reading RG6 5SR
Tel:0118 9874096margaretsimons@hotmail.co.ukwww.berkshirerecordsociety.org.uk
Blewbury Local History Group:Audrey Long,
Spring Cottage,
Church Road,
Blewbury, Oxon,
OX11 9PY
Tel: 01235 850427audreyrosettalong@gmail.com
Bracknell & District Local Historical Society:Jane Moss,
31 Hunstman’s Meadow,
Ascot, SL5 7PF
Tel: 01344 625700mosssandlewood@aol.com
Burnham Historians:Mary Bentley,
38 Conway Road,
Taplow,
Maidenhead,
Berks, SL6 0LD.
Tel: 01628 665932burnhamhistorians@btinternet.com
Cox Green Local History Group:Pat Barlow,
29 Bissley Drive,
Maidenhead,
Berks, SL6 3UX.
Tel:01628 823890 weekends only.
East Ilsley Local History Society:Eric Saxtoninfo@eastilsleyhistory.com
East Garston Local History Society:Mrs Karen Sperrey,
Church Cottage,
Front Street,
East Garston,
Hungerford, RG17 7HJ
karen@kado.cloud
Eton Wick Local History Group:Teresa Stanton,
35 Eton Wick Road,
Eton Wick,
Windsor, SL4 6LU.
Tel:01753 860591teresa.stanton@talktalk.netwww.etonwickhistory.co.uk
Finchampstead History & Heritage Group:Mohan Banerji,
3 Tanglewood,
Finchampstead, RG40 3PR
Tel: 0118 973 0479
Goring Gap Local History Society:Janet Hurst,
6 Nuns Acre,
Goring on Thames,
Reading,
Berks RG8 9BE.
Tel:01491 871022goringgaphistory@gmail.comwww.goringgaphistory.org.uk
Hanney History GroupAndrew C W Robertson,
Hale Cottage,
Mill Orchard,
East Hanney,
Oxon, OX12 0JH
Tel: 07899 913281andycwrob@btinternet.com
The History of Reading Society:Vicki Chesterman,
7 Norman Road,
Caversham,
Reading,
Berkshire, RG4 5JN
Tel 0118 9473443vickichesterman@yahoo.co.uk
Hungerford Historical Association:Helen Lockhart,
6 Little Mead,
Shalbourne,
Wiltshire, SN8 3QB
Tel: 01672 870467
Mob: 07760 247783
shelenlockhart@aol.comwww.hungerfordhistorical.org.uk
Longworth & District History Society:Pam Woodward,
22 Cherrytree Close,
Southmoor,
Abingdon, OX13 5BE.
Tel: 01865 820500prwoodward@btinternet.comwww.longworth-district-history-society.org.uk/
Maidenhead Archaeological & Historical Society:Brian Madge,
11 Boulters Court,
Maidenhead, SL6 8TH
bandgmadge@btinternet.com
Marcham SocietySimon Blackmoresimonblackmore@googlemail.comwww.marchamsociety.org.uk
Mid Thames Archaeological & Historical Society:Ms Jane Wall,
143 Vine Road,
Stoke Poges,
Slough, SL2 4DH
sec.mtahs@yahoo.co.uk
Mortimer Local History Group:Mrs Janet Munson,
The Laurels,
Ravensworth Road,
Mortimer, Berks, RG7 3UD
Tel: 0118 9331771munsonsinmortimer@yahoo.co.uk
Newbury District Field Club:Jane Burrell (Hon Secretary):
Walnut Tree Cottage,
Oxford Road,
Donnington,
Newbury RG14 3AG.
Tel (01635) 46497secretary@ndfc.org.uk (or jane@burrell-wood.org.uk = personal)
Oxfordshire Family History Society:Angie Trueman, Secretary,
c/o Oxfordshire History Centre,
St Luke’s Church,
Temple Road,
Cowley,
OXFORD, OX4 2HT
Tel: +44(0) 1865 358151secretary@ofhs.org.ukwww.ofhs.org.uk
Pangbourne Heritage Group:Lyn Davies,
1 Hartslock Court,
Pangbourne, RG8 7BJ
lyndav87@aol.com
Project Purley:Catherine Sampson,
32 Waterside Drive,
Purley on Thames,
Berks, RG8 8AQ,
Tel: 0118 9422 255clspurley@aol.com
Shinfield & District Local History Society:Eileen Taylor,
Long Meadow,
Part Lane,
Swallowfield,
Berks, RG7 1TB
Tel: 0118 988 3580
Sonning & Sonning Eye Society:Pauline Simmonds,
Robins,
Thames Street,
Sonning-on-Thames,
Berks, RG4 6UR
Tel: 0118
9697033
paulinemsimmonds@gmail.comwww.sonning.org.uk
Standford in the Vale & District Local History Society:Michael Macfarlane,
53 High Street,
Stanford in The Vale,
Oxon, SN7 8NQ
Tel: 01367
710358
mmacfarlane1@btinternet.com
Swallowfield Local History Society:Ken Hussey,
Kimberley,
Swallowfield,
Reading, RG7 1QX
Tel: 0118 9883650
Tadley & District History Society:Carol Stevens,
5 Church Road,
Pamber Heath,
Hampshire, RG26 3DP
tadshistory@gmail.comwww.tadshistory.com
Thatcham Historical Society:Mrs Susan Ellis,
Open View,
New Road Hill,
Midgham,
Berks,RG7 5RY
Tel: 01189 712428susancarveth@gmx.comwww.thatchamhistoricalsociety.org.uk
Theale Local History Society:Graham Reeves,
52 Parkers Corner,
Englefield, RG7 5JR
greeves1@btinternet.com
Twyford & Ruscombe Local History Society:Jean Poulter,
17 Weir Pool Court,
Silk Lane,
Twyford, RG10 9GY
jeanpoulter@tiscali.co.uk
Wargrave Local History Society:Peter Delaney,
6 East View Close,
Wargrave,
Berks, RG10 8BJ
Tel: 0118 9403121peter.delaney2@btinternet.com
Windsor Local History Group:Sue Ashley,
49 York Road,
Windsor, SL4 3PA.
nutritionsashley@hotmail.comwww.windsorhistory.uk
The Friends of the Windsor and Royal Borough Museum:Len Nash,
27 Bourne Avenue,
Windsor, SL4 3JP
Inash2@sky.comwww.friendsofwindsormuseum.org.uk