SocietyContact PersonTelephoneEmailWebsite
Aldermaston History GroupChris Boottblha@aldermastonhistory.ukhttps://aldermastonhistory.uk/
Arborfield Local History Society:Rosemary King roking@henforyd.plus.comwww.arborfieldhistory.org.uk
Berkshire Archaeology Society:Andrew Hutt, 19, Challenor Close, Wokingham, Berks, RG40 4UJ
Berkshire Archaeology Research Group:Dr Roger Sym 197, Halls Road, Reading, RG30 4PTTel: 0118 9427703Roger@PsrLtd.Demon.co.uk
Berkshire Family History Society:Centre for Heritage and Family History, 2nd Floor Reading Central Library, Abbey Square, reading RG1 3BQTel 0118 950 9553https://berksfhs.org/
Berkshire Gardens TrustFiona Hope, 23 St James Close, Pangbourne, Berks, RG8 7APTel: 0118 9843504fiona.hope@btinternet.com
Berkshire Industrial Archaeological Group:Secretary, Graham Smithsecretary@BIAG.org.ukwww.biag.org.uk
Berkshire Record SocietyMargaret Simons, 80 Reeds Avenue, Reading RG6 5SRTel:0118 9874096margaretsimons@hotmail.co.ukwww.berkshirerecordsociety.org.uk
Blewbury Local History Group:Audrey Long, Spring Cottage, Church Road, Blewbury, Oxon, OX11 9PYTel: 01235 850427audreyrosettalong@gmail.com
Bracknell & District Local Historical Society:Jane Moss, 31 Hunstman’s Meadow, Ascot, SL5 7PFTel: 01344 625700mosssandlewood@aol.com
Burnham Historians:Mary Bentley, 38 Conway Road, Taplow, Maidenhead, Berks, SL6 0LD.Tel: 01628 665932burnhamhistorians@btinternet.com
Cox Green Local History Group:Pat Barlow, 29 Bissley Drive, Maidenhead, Berks, SL6 3UX.Tel:01628 823890 weekends only.
East Ilsley Local History Society:Eric Saxtoninfo@eastilsleyhistory.com
East Garston Local History Society:Mrs Karen Sperrey, Church Cottage, Front Street, East Garston, Hungerford, RG17 7HJkaren@kado.cloud
Eton Wick Local History Group:Teresa Stanton, 35 Eton Wick Road, Eton Wick, Windsor, SL4 6LU.Tel:01753 860591teresa.stanton@talktalk.netwww.etonwickhistory.co.uk
Finchampstead History & Heritage Group:Mohan Banerji, 3 Tanglewood, Finchampstead, RG40 3PRTel: 0118 973 0479
Goring Gap Local History Society:Janet Hurst, 6 Nuns Acre, Goring on Thames, Reading, Berks RG8 9BE.Tel:01491 871022goringgaphistory@gmail.comwww.goringgaphistory.org.uk
Hanney History GroupAndrew C W Robertson, Hale Cottage, Mill Orchard, East Hanney, Oxon, OX12 0JHTel: 07899 913281andycwrob@btinternet.com
The History of Reading Society:Vicki Chesterman, 7 Norman Road, Caversham, Reading, Berkshire, RG4 5JNTel 0118 9473443vickichesterman@yahoo.co.uk
Hungerford Historical Association:Mark Martin, 23 Fairview Road, Hungerford, RG17 0BPTel: 01488 682932mandm.martin21@btinternet.comwww.hungerfordhistorical.org.uk
Longworth & District History Society:Pam Woodward, 22 Cherrytree Close, Southmoor, Abingdon, OX13 5BE.Tel: 01865 820500prwoodward@btinternet.comwww.longworth-district-history-society.org.uk/
Maidenhead Archaeological & Historical Society:Brian Madge, 11 Boulters Court, Maidenhead, SL6 8THbandgmadge@btinternet.com
Marcham SocietySimon Blackmoresimonblackmore@googlemail.comwww.marchamsociety.org.uk
Mid Thames Archaeological & Historical Society:Ms Jane Wall, 143 Vine Road, Stoke Poges, Slough, SL2 4DHsec.mtahs@yahoo.co.uk
Mortimer Local History Group:Mrs Janet Munson, The Laurels, Ravensworth Road, Mortimer, Berks, RG7 3UDTel: 0118 9331771munsonsinmortimer@yahoo.co.uk
Newbury District Field Club:Jane Burrell (Hon Secretary): Walnut Tree Cottage, Oxford Road, Donnington, Newbury RG14 3AG.Tel (01635) 46497secretary@ndfc.org.uk (or jane@burrell-wood.org.uk = personal)
Oxfordshire Family History Society:Angie Trueman, Secretary, c/o Oxfordshire History Centre, St Luke’s Church, Temple Road, Cowley, OXFORD, OX4 2HTTel: +44(0) 1865 358151secretary@ofhs.org.ukwww.ofhs.org.uk
Pangbourne Heritage Group:Lyn Davies, 1 Hartslock Court, Pangbourne, RG8 7BJlyndav87@aol.com
Project Purley:Catherine Sampson, 32 Waterside Drive, Purley on Thames, Berks, RG8 8AQ,Tel: 0118 9422 255clspurley@aol.com
Shinfield & District Local History Society:Eileen Taylor, Long Meadow, Part Lane, Swallowfield, Berks, RG7 1TBTel: 0118 988 3580
Sonning & Sonning Eye Society:Pauline Simmonds, Robins, Thames Street, Sonning-on-Thames, Berks, RG4 6URTel: 0118
9697033
paulinemsimmonds@gmail.comwww.sonning.org.uk
Standford in the Vale & District Local History Society:Michael Macfarlane, 53 High Street, Stanford in The Vale, Oxon, SN7 8NQTel: 01367
710358
mmacfarlane1@btinternet.com
Swallowfield Local History Society:Ken Hussey, Kimberley, Swallowfield, Reading, RG7 1QXTel: 0118 9883650
Tadley & District History Society:Carol Stevens, 5 Church Road, Pamber Heath, Hampshire, RG26 3DPtadshistory@gmail.comwww.tadshistory.com
Thatcham Historical Society:Mrs Susan Ellis, Open View, New Road Hill, Midgham, Berks,RG7 5RYTel: 01189 712428susancarveth@gmx.comwww.thatchamhistoricalsociety.org.uk
Theale Local History Society:Graham Reeves, 52 Parkers Corner, Englefield, RG7 5JRgreeves1@btinternet.com
Twyford & Ruscombe Local History Society:Jean Poulter, 17 Weir Pool Court, Silk Lane, Twyford, RG10 9GYjeanpoulter@tiscali.co.uk
Wargrave Local History Society:Peter Delaney, 6 East View Close, Wargrave, Berks, RG10 8BJ.Tel: 0118 9403121peter.delaney2@btinternet.com
Windsor Local History Group:Sue Ashley, 49 York Road, Windsor, SL4 3PA.nutritionsashley@hotmail.comwww.windsorhistory.uk
The Friends of the Windsor and Royal Borough Museum:Len Nash, 27 Bourne Avenue, Windsor, SL4 3JP Inash2@sky.comwww.friendsofwindsormuseum.org.uk