Home

If you have an interest in local history either as a researcher or resident and would like to discover more about your locality, then the BLHA is here to help you.

Diary Dates

Take a look at the Diary Dates to find out about events of the BLHA and its Member Societies. The list is updated fairly frequnetly so check back often to keep up to date with what is going on!

Speakers List and Talks

We have a list of Speakers and Talks from Member Societies and other associated individuals. Take a look at the wide variety of talks on Local History in Berkshire.

Journals

Take a look at our Journal contents lists and find out what has been included in past Journals. Even better, why not download and read the full content of each Journal that we have ever published!

Membership

There are three types of membership, individual, family and corporate.

All members receive the Newsletter three times a year, which gives details of lectures, exhibitions and other local history activities taking place, book reviews, and news of members.

  • Individual

    The BLHA offers individual membership at £12.00 per annum (£9 per annum if you elect to take the Newsletter electronically)

  • Family

    The BLHA offers individual membership at £12.00 per annum (£9 per annum if you elect to take the Newsletter electronically) . Family membership entitles you to two votes at the AGM

  • Corporate

    The BLHA offers corporate membership at £20.00 per annum (£18 per annum if you elect to take the Newsletter electronically). Corporate members receive three copies of the Newsletter, plus a speakers’ list to help them plan their meetings.

Front cover of Newsletter

Read our Latest Newsletter

You can learn about the BLHA by reading the Latest Newsletter, or maybe read some of our past Newsletters which are full of information on the BLHA as well as articles from our Member Societies, Book Reviews and more.

Contact Us

Chairman: David Cliffe – chairman@blha.org.uk


Secretary: Jo Alexander-Jones – secretary@blha.org.uk


Treasurer: Dr. David Lewis – treasurer@blha.org.uk


Membership Secretary: Ann Smith – membership@blha.org.uk


Newsletter Editor: John Chapman – newsletter@blha.org.uk


Journal Editor: Dr Jonathan Brown – journal@blha.org.uk


Website Manager: Dave Osborne – webdesigner@blha.org.uk